Return to Headlines

Board of Trustees Members Take Oath of Office

board members Three District Five Board of Trustees members are officially ready to start serving students!  Family, friends and district administrators attended a swearing-in ceremony Tuesday for returning board members Jeff Proper and Meredith Gergley, and new member Jeff Boland at the District Administration Office. State Representative Rita Allison presided over the ceremony, and administered the oath to each board member.

Boland, a District Five parent and local businessman, joins the Board of Trustees for his first term.  He replaces Michael Thompson, who is stepping down in December after nine years of faithful service to the students and schools of District Five.  Proper was re-elected for a 2nd term in the November election, and the board re-appointed Gergley for her seat.

All three board members will serve a four-year term, beginning in January 2020.