Upcoming Events

View Calendar



  • Congratulations to our Students of the Month for October!

    Super Stars

    Kaleb Cooksey

    Bianca Munoz

    Top Cats

    Savanna Perez

    Keenan Foster

    Power Paws

    Turner Mason

    Cosmic Cats

    Isaiah Hudson-Bailey

    Gaby Valladolid

    The Roar

    Cheyenne Perez

    Jordan Yeargin

    Comments (-1)
  • CFA

    Comments (-1)
  • Basketball Tryouts

    Comments (-1)
  • Food Drive

    Comments (-1)
  • Wresting

    Are you interested in wresting?  Practice begins Monday, November 4th 2019 at Byrnes High.  Due to no school that day, practice will run from 10am-noon.  You need to have a physical on file.  See Mr. Teal with any questions.  He can also be reached at bill.teal@spart5.net.

    Comments (-1)
  • Congratulations to our Students of the Month for September!

    Power Paws

    Amare Peoples

    The Roar

    Jada Gosnell and Giovani Jimenez

    Cosmic Cats

    Tyshaun McCoy and Lina Foster

    Top Cats

    Alyssa Wright and Patrick Mayfield

    Super Stars

    Chloe Allen and Michael Coleman

    Comments (-1)
  • Spirit Week - 9/30 - 10/4/19

    Monday 9/30 - Nerd Out (for the love of BOOKS!)

    Tuesday 10/1 - Pink Out (in honor of Breast Cancer Awareness)

    Wednesday 10/2 - Wacky Tacky

    Thursday 10/3 - Team Day (Night for Literacy - NFL)

    Friday 10/4 - Decades Day

    Comments (-1)
  • Congratulations to both 7th and 8th grade teams on their wins over Florence Chapel Middle last night!  

    7th grade: DRH 36 - FCM 8

    8th grade: DRH 36 - FCM 6

    The Tigers have been preparing for the season since late May and their hard work paid off!  Both of our D5 middle schools showed class and sportsmanship!

    Comments (-1)
  • Hornets

    Career in Sports Day

    The 2019 Fall Career in Sports Day for middle school and high school students will be hosted on Friday, November 15th at Spectrum Center.

    • Career advice and Q & A from Hornets Executives
    • Check in: 1pm (Main Lobby)
    • Speaker Series Panel: 2-3:30pm (Main Seating Bowl)
    • Tipoff: 7pm
    • Various ticket prices available. Upgraded seats available upon request!

    See more with flyer link: Career in Sports Day Flyer

    For more information or to purchase tickets contact: Fabian Truss at 704-688-9078 or ftruss@hornets.com 

    Comments (-1)
  • Teens in Crisis: Stop the Violence

    A community-wide youth and young adult support summit will be held on October 5, 2019. "It Takes a Village: Helping Teens to Flourish"

    Six Breakout Sessions:

    Middle School - Being Your Best at Being You

    High School - Feel Safe in Your Own Space

    Parents - Warning Signs/Gang Awareness

    Post High School - Decisions, Choices, Consequences

    Teachers and Youth Workers - Cyber Hazards, Influences, & Support Methods

    Law Enforcement - CEU Hours

    See details here: Teen Summit Flyer

    Comments (-1)
  • Peachjar