District Five Schools of Spartanburg County

CONNECT WITH US!

 Assistive Technology

 

South Carolina Assistive Technology Program
 

 
 
 

 AAC AppTransform your iPhone into a communicator - SoundingBoard
 
 
 

Loan Program
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
Free Sticky Notes Reminder for your Desktop
 
 

 
 A South Carolina resource for students, families, and educators regarding traumatic brain injury 
 

IPAD BIG GRIPS
 
 

 
 
 
 
Assistice Technology Guides for Families
 
________________________________________________________________________________
 

Upcoming trainings from the Accessible Technology Coalition are listed below.

If you have questions, email info@atcoalition.org .

 

Assistive Technology Implementation: The Basics (K-12)
Thursday, May 1, 2014
11 AM Pacific, 2 PM Eastern, from AbleNet 

Web Accessibility: What it is and Why it is Important to Your Univ. Program
Thursday, May 1, 2014
12 PM Pacific, 2 PM Eastern, from AUCD

Controlling the Environment: Switches and Mounting for Access
Wednesday, May 7, 2014 
10 AM Pacific, 1 PM Eastern, from AbleNet

Access to the Core Standards for Students with Significant Intellectual Disabilities
Thursday, May 8th, 2014
12 PM Pacific, 3 PM Eastern, from Georgia Tech's Tools for Life 

Administrative Support of AT Services 
Wednesday, May 14, 2014
9:30 AM Pacific, 12:30 PM Eastern, from AbleNet

Assistive Technology Latest and Greatest 2014 
Thursday, May 15, 2014
10:30 AM Pacific, 1:30 PM Eastern, from ATNetwork

Switching on the TV: Options for Switch Users to Control Devices Through Tablets 
Thursday, May 15, 2014 
8 AM Pacific, 11 AM Eastern, from AbleNet

Audacity: Free open source tool to create quality audio
Friday, May 16, 2014
Time to be determined, from EASI.

AT Supports for Math
Wednesday, May 21, 2014 
12 PM Pacific, 3 PM Eastern, from OCALI

AAC Treatment and Data Collection 
May 28, 2014
9 AM Pacific, 12 PM Eastern, from AbleNet

Web Accessibility Analytics and Open Source Tools for Auditing Web Resources for Accessibility

May 22, 2014
11 AM Pacific, 2 PM Eastern, from ADA Online Learning

Twenty more webinars are being given by the Special Education Technology Center at Central Washington University. These begin at 3:30 PM Pacific, 6:30 AM Eastern and include topics such as iPad Apps, Switch Access, AAC, and games.